Monday: A Real Day Off…


A real day off today. No work at all. I blogged and read blogs, helping me to begin the process of reconnecting with my cyber space friends. I cleaned my house. My daughter and I went out for lunch and took the dogs to dog park. We made dinner from scratch, hamburgers (homemade) on the grill, sauteed onions, homemade fries. Ok not a complicated meal, but delicious. Add a glass of red wine, and a full day like this leaves me feeling almost normal and human again. Almost. It was a beautiful sunny day here in the low to mid 80’s. Rain storms coming, but the day was fabulous.

About Terri C Pilarski

I am an Episcopal priest serving a delightfully progressive, interesting, creative congregation. I have been married more than half my life to the same man. We have two grown children, plus two dogs and two cats, although the number of four legged household members changes from time to time. I love to garden, knit, read, and play on Facebook or with my blog. I have been a practitioner of daily meditation since I was nineteen. I practice yoga five days a week and walk every where I am able too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday: A Real Day Off…

  1. Songbird says:

    Sounds great!(When do I get a day off again?)

  2. mompriest says:

    Oh. I hope you get a day off soon…and that you can really rest well.

  3. Mother Laura says:

    I am glad that you are finding some peace in the difficult waiting and discernment period. Prayers for a really good match between you the new community God is leading you to.

  4. revabi says:

    Now this is a nice day off.Lovely.

Leave a Reply

