Monday Morning Musings


The whirlwind of interviews is over. For now. I may have one or two more coming up. But for the few weeks I am done. The process of interviewing is fascinating. Getting to know a community from what the say and present and from what they do not….and also what they come to know about me (or not). I allow myself to be appropriately transparent. I am looking for a good fit, a place that really excites me, and a community I grow in and with. I am who I am, and that includes some strong gifts for leadership and ministry. So, I am discerning. And it’s possible that of these three churches none of them will be the place I go to. And, while I have two others that I am considering, they are very quiet, so not too hopeful there either.

Which means I may end up starting the entire search process all over again.

So. On this Monday Morning. My day off I am thinking about the call and where the Spirit leads. I am working to stay reflective and hopeful. I am tired. On this day I will try to catch up on blogging. I will clean my house and take my dogs to the dog park. I will rest. I will wait to see what churches move on, which ones I pull out of, and where this leads me.

About Terri C Pilarski

I am an Episcopal priest serving a delightfully progressive, interesting, creative congregation. I have been married more than half my life to the same man. We have two grown children, plus two dogs and two cats, although the number of four legged household members changes from time to time. I love to garden, knit, read, and play on Facebook or with my blog. I have been a practitioner of daily meditation since I was nineteen. I practice yoga five days a week and walk every where I am able too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Monday Morning Musings

  1. Sally says:

    prayers for your journey mompriest- that you will hear the still smal voice caling you to the right place:-)…enjoy peace and blessings on your day off…

  2. mompriest says:

    Sally, Thank you.

  3. We are in the same boat. Thank you for your support. Know that you have our prayers too!

Leave a Reply

