History Made

Back in the primary he was not my first choice, but he was when I voted today… tonight I wept to see history made…thank God the voting was so decisive, thank God there is no doubt who we wanted….I have hope for the future….(and am glad I don’t have to start packing)…

About Terri C Pilarski

I am an Episcopal priest serving a delightfully progressive, interesting, creative congregation. I have been married more than half my life to the same man. We have two grown children, plus two dogs and two cats, although the number of four legged household members changes from time to time. I love to garden, knit, read, and play on Facebook or with my blog. I have been a practitioner of daily meditation since I was nineteen. I practice yoga five days a week and walk every where I am able too.
This entry was posted in history, Presidential election. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to History Made

  1. Katherine E. says:

    Yes. I am weeping in joy as well.

  2. Rev SS says:

    Me too … large lump in my throat, and heart leaping for joy, while prayers continue to ascend

  3. My son said “I knew who won because you didn’t say ‘pack your bags!'”

  4. Kievas says:

    I’m glad you didn’t have to pack your bags as well 🙂

  5. Barbara B. says:

    As you know he wasn’t my first choice back in the primary either, but I voted for him as well. I also have hope for the future.

  6. I wept with joy for Barak, but wept in sadness for the loss in California!

  7. ah, darlin’, you know you’d have been welcome, though! I think my forebears started fleeing northward about 225 years ago *coughs discreetly*…

  8. hip2B says:

    Packing? Haven’t you moved enough?

Leave a Reply

