W

What oh what….can one say about…”W”….?

Well. Ok.

Windows: I love windows, I love seeing the world outside and having the sunlight come in.

World: As I said, I love seeing the world outside and bringing it in. I also love to see the world by being in it. Travelling: by car, by plane, by train, on foot, on a bike. And, I’d love to see it from space! We do live in a beautiful world!

Wisconsin: I lived there twice, once as a child and once as an adult. It is a beautiful state: rolling hills, lots of green grass and fields, lakes. I once rode my bike across the southern part of the state – from Kenosha to Madison. It was awesome!

Walking: I have two big dogs…walking goes without saying. I love to walk. I love to walk my dogs.

Work: Ok. I really should have put this in the “V” post – I am really grateful for vocation….but with this vocation comes work. And, usually I love what I do. Usually…

Worship: yeah, usually, when we leave room for the Spirit….

Wind: I am grateful for wind – blows out pollution, keeps us cool, changes the weather. But here – oh here the winds can be outrageous. I have never known wind like this, some days it is just too much. But mostly, I like it and am grateful for it.

About Terri C Pilarski

I am an Episcopal priest serving a delightfully progressive, interesting, creative congregation. I have been married more than half my life to the same man. We have two grown children, plus two dogs and two cats, although the number of four legged household members changes from time to time. I love to garden, knit, read, and play on Facebook or with my blog. I have been a practitioner of daily meditation since I was nineteen. I practice yoga five days a week and walk every where I am able too.
This entry was posted in gratitude. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to W

  1. Wonderful.I am grateful for Wisconsin too. And windows. And wind . . . mostly.

  2. goodness… now if you're transplanted from the windy city… the winds where you are must really be a somethin'! brrrr…. or wheww…. or owwww what's in my eye???

  3. Jennifer says:

    Wonderful.Thinking of you….

Leave a Reply

