Why I Did Not Play the Friday Five

I had to have a mammogram this morning, early. And a bone density scan. At least it is breast cancer awareness month so I got gifts – a pink water bottle! Then, I ran to the dry cleaners to drop of a jacket, dropped off a table at the recycled furniture and clothes place, and got my hair cut, (trust me it needed it)…. That was followed by an acupuncture treatment. Then I came home and colored, yes colored, my own hair…economic times being what they are….It turned out ok!….(all those years of working for my sister-in-laws hair salon gave me some idea of how to do this, even though I prefer to pay a professional). Then I had to drive an hour each way to get my son from school. Because I needed the car for all of my appointments and errands.

Anyway….

That’s why I didn’t play the Friday Five….sigh.

About Terri C Pilarski

I am an Episcopal priest serving a delightfully progressive, interesting, creative congregation. I have been married more than half my life to the same man. We have two grown children, plus two dogs and two cats, although the number of four legged household members changes from time to time. I love to garden, knit, read, and play on Facebook or with my blog. I have been a practitioner of daily meditation since I was nineteen. I practice yoga five days a week and walk every where I am able too.
This entry was posted in Friday Five. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Why I Did Not Play the Friday Five

  1. ElastiGirl says:

    self-care in all its forms trumps friday five.

  2. Jan says:

    I didn't play either, but more because I'm non-musical. It sounds like a busy day!

  3. Diane says:

    I really wanted to play (I love music), but I'm having a hard time getting to it these days. I thought "I'll just get my wedding sermon done and then I'll have time", but then I had to go do a home communion, and then, and then…anyway, of course self-care trumps friday five, and I hope you are ok. 🙂

  4. Beach Walkin says:

    I wish I had been with you to keep you company!!! I have got to find a place around here that sells the new breast cancer awareness magnets… save the ta-ta's. I LOVE IT! I need to do the mammogram thing… but I sooo hate it. It's been on the to do list for a long time.

Leave a Reply

