Monday Morning Musings

This Monday, as I watch the news and read blogs and facebook, I am wishing we lived in the area where they are having a snow day.

I know. Call me silly.

But, it’s true.

About Terri C Pilarski

I am an Episcopal priest serving a delightfully progressive, interesting, creative congregation. I have been married more than half my life to the same man. We have two grown children, plus two dogs and two cats, although the number of four legged household members changes from time to time. I love to garden, knit, read, and play on Facebook or with my blog. I have been a practitioner of daily meditation since I was nineteen. I practice yoga five days a week and walk every where I am able too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Monday Morning Musings

  1. Gabriele says:

    Why is it silly? I love the heat and sometimes when it is cold I dream of sweltering heat of October.Call me silly too..

  2. Mompriest says:

    Silly because here in the desert where I live all people talk about is how delightful it is to NOT be in the snow and cold…they simply do not understand my yearning….But, that said, I love the heat too. When the temp climbs above 100 degrees I get excited and start dreaming about swimming in the pool…

  3. Diane says:

    I miss snow days, too.

  4. Kievas says:

    I can't say I love the heat, although tomorrow, digging out the driveway, I'll probably be ready for it.Still, it's nice having seasons.

  5. Jan says:

    Are you going back to where there's snow?

Leave a Reply

