Good News and, More Prayer, News…

The biopsy reports for the young boy I blogged about earlier came back “NORMAL” – no cancer has spread. Thanks Be To God. and thank you for all your prayers.

On another note: another former parishioner, a 50 something man, had a massive heart attack, is in a coma and the ICU. The doctors have said that he has suffered severe brain damage. His wife will probably remove the life support on Friday. I saw him today and prayed the prayers for those at the end of life. Beautiful prayers for such a sad occasion.

A day of joy. A day of sorrow. A day of life.

About Terri C Pilarski

I am an Episcopal priest serving a delightfully progressive, interesting, creative congregation. I have been married more than half my life to the same man. We have two grown children, plus two dogs and two cats, although the number of four legged household members changes from time to time. I love to garden, knit, read, and play on Facebook or with my blog. I have been a practitioner of daily meditation since I was nineteen. I practice yoga five days a week and walk every where I am able too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Good News and, More Prayer, News…

  1. ElastiGirl says:

    life indeed… and they are blessed to have your presence thru it

  2. Jan says:

    It's always both/and. Blessings and prayers.

  3. Life in process. There is a balance always it seems. It makes me feel in awe of God and all his creation. Celebrate what is, while it is.

  4. Purple says:

    What a gift you are for both families.

Leave a Reply

