Monday Musings on Tuesday Morning

Yesterday was a day of errands. It began with an early morning dog walk, in a vain effort to beat the heat. It still felt as if we were walking through soup. The air thick, humid, even our windows are steamed. It rained briefly, but that only added to the rainforest effect of moisture heavy air.

Most of the day was spent indoors. I exercised, gave myself a manicure and pedicure, French-tip style. And, I read “Twelve Steps to a Compassionate Life” by Karen Armstrong. We are having a summer book discussion group with our first meeting today. If you are interest in this book you may enjoy this video of Karen Armstrong presenting at St. John the Divine in NYC.

Today, and most of this week will be filled with meetings, and efforts to keep cool. What about you and your work? Stay cool!

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPad

About Terri C Pilarski

I am an Episcopal priest serving a delightfully progressive, interesting, creative congregation. I have been married more than half my life to the same man. We have two grown children, plus two dogs and two cats, although the number of four legged household members changes from time to time. I love to garden, knit, read, and play on Facebook or with my blog. I have been a practitioner of daily meditation since I was nineteen. I practice yoga five days a week and walk every where I am able too.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Musings on Tuesday Morning

  1. kdoyle says:

    Still walking through the soup here. Doesn't seem to faze the dog, though.

  2. Terri says:

    Ken, your dog must be younger than mine. Actully we have three and they love their walks, but the youngest is the least affected. The older two come home and sleep for hours!

Leave a Reply

