Friday Five: Organizing!

Jan, over at the RevGalBlogPals blog offers a Friday Five on “organizing.”

1. How do you organize? Is there a difference with various objects? I have a variety of ways that I organize, usually based on usage. I like to be mostly clutter-free but I keep small piles of current projects on the corner of my desk. I file away everything else, but my filing system is pretty random. I sometime scoop up a too big pile from my desk and shove it into a cabinet and close the door – just so my office will look clean. At the end of every program year I have to clean out everything, reorganize, and file stuff away. It lasts all summer and then accumulates again as the year wears on….

I have fairly well organized kitchen drawers and cabinets and some that are chaos – like spices  overflowing in a corner cabinet and cooking utensils crammed into a drawer.

2. Do you have any cluttered spots in your office or home? Describe. see above

3. What do you organize well? And not? see above

4. What do you wish to de-clutter? I recently de-cluttered most of my house so it would be acceptable to having a dog sitter live in my house for a week… (without embarrassing me…)  And I also cleaned my office – so for awhile, I’m in pretty good shape. 🙂

5. Accomplishments in organizing or de-cluttering: see above.

About Terri C Pilarski

I am an Episcopal priest serving a delightfully progressive, interesting, creative congregation. I have been married more than half my life to the same man. We have two grown children, plus two dogs and two cats, although the number of four legged household members changes from time to time. I love to garden, knit, read, and play on Facebook or with my blog. I have been a practitioner of daily meditation since I was nineteen. I practice yoga five days a week and walk every where I am able too.
This entry was posted in Friday Five. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friday Five: Organizing!

  1. janintx says:

    Terri, you are definitely NOT a “clutter-er” as I tend to be. I admire and want to emulate people like you–and in other ways than organization, I must admit. Thanks for playing. You had an easier time of this than I did.

  2. Pastor Kelly says:

    Having someone come to visit or stay in your house is always a good way to get things together.

Leave a Reply

